Wednesday, 13 July 2011

Day 2, 16 april 2011



Day trhee we decided to take a taxi down to downtown. to freemontstreet. We should have been there at night for the "freemontexperience" but we weren't. Everything is much lightup in Vegas, and apparently freemontstreet is at it's best at night. But we didn't come back, even though we thought about it.



We walked down the street and just looked at some stores and a casino. We found some stuff that we were supposed to buy the next time we got there. Well, it is still unbought! Anyway. At one of the casinos I decided to go to the toilet. That wasn't the simplest of things! One toilet was out of order and I asked if they had an other one. Yes, and he pointed me to a direction. I walked and walked and walked...and I never thought I'd find my way back! When I was about to give up I saw the sign! Great!

On my way there I saw this one. It says "you catch 'em we cook 'em". Put some money in the maschine, move the handle and when satisfied of the claws position hit the red button and the claw will go down and close, taking a lobster if you are luckey, and no lobster if you are not lucky.

Here is a perfect prey! I never tried this maschine. I don't think it comes under "animalfriendly". I've used maschines like this before, and sometimes the claw drops the thing it's holding and it goes back into the box. And it certeinly drops it into the tiny box where you pick it up (or how ever it works when it is live lobsters!). So they might get hurt, and will get hurt during this game.

Here is the other ones. It was only one that was on the side. I've played theese games a lot (with stuffed animals, not lobsters) and therefore I would never direct the claw into this mass, I would take the poor one in the corner.

After that we decided to try to find our way to Outlestore North. It couldn't be that hard. could it? And it couldn't be that far!! And we saw the Stratosphere tower so it's like right there!

The reality is a little bit different....

This is how we walked! Sort of...I'm not sure what roads we took, but we salked quite straight.

The funny thing! ...behing this buildning is Outletstore North!! So close! And yet so far! We didnt know that it was here. I thought it might be close to here, but we had already figured out that nothing is "right there!" so we didn't want to do any detours what so ever.

Finally we got closer to "the strip"! Here is one of the very many chapells they have in Las Vegas.


When we got to Stratosphere we decided to go up the tower right away. It is 350 m high according to wikipedia. They have all sorts of information there too so feel free to take a look! There was an opportunity to take a ride in one (or all) of the three rides they had on the top! Or you could skyjump down the tower for 100 dollars! I almost went for it, but I chickened out!

The view was fantastic! You could see in all directions!






And when we thought we were about to go down I asked "is this the highest we can get?" we got the answer that there is an outside viewing area even higher up! So we went there as well!


Big Shot

This is Insanity, I think (the name of the ride!)

They even had a bar! "The higher the bar the better the buzz" For some reason we didn't try it. We were so tired of all the walking, and I am not even sure if it was open. Looking at the picture there are no people!

No comments:

Post a Comment