At 13 april the jouney begun. At first we travelled to Sweeden, where we stayed at the Radisson SAS hotel.

We woke early and went down for breakfast. Then we took the transferbus outside the hotel to terminal 5.

We where on time. It is said that we have to be checked in 2-3 hours before take off, so we where there 3 hours before. The take off was at 9.45 am lokal time.

At the flight we got some snacks and a choose of something to drink. We both chose Cola. And got a miniatyr can with 1,5 dl, and some snacks. Mine was almonds, M got pretzels. The remote went to the touch-screen small TV that was on the back of every seat. I could use the remote to choose from the options on the screen (but why do that when it is a touch-screen?) and I could use it while playing games (I had to use the remote then). The TV screen was a lifesaver on this 8 hour flight! Or 8,5 hours. But that was down from the estimated time of 9,5 hours so I don't complain. I like flying and had not so much against being on the plain for 8 hours. M could not find the rest to look at movies, some he watched, so he played some games and red some magasines and then he was bored.
We got curry chicken for lunch! It was good, for airplanefood. And I didn't manidge to eat all, so M got a little extra. The desert I didn't give away! It was some sort of peach vanilla-thing

At Chicago we had to go true security. I had to go to the bathroom, but first we had to go true security, and it was a long line! There were restrooms before that, but I didn't realize that it would take so much time! We had to take off our shoes and stuff. I don't understand, we went through security in Arlanda, why do it again?
Finally we got through, without problems, and then we went for the nearest restroom. The toilets are quite fanzy! See the plastic on the ring? Follow the instructions below....

...and you get a clean sitting area! And they flush by themselves!
We soon found our gate, but first we went for a bite. I chose a pizza slice, and M a filled sandwich. 3 hours in Chicago only, and getting through security took one hour. So not that much waiting.
We soon got on the plane and I was tired! I fell asleep during the flight. M told me that there had been quite lot of turbulence during the flight, and I who didn't think I slept that much, had no idea about them! I guesse I did sleep! There where no servings on this plane, only if one wanted to buy something.

We took a taxi to the hotell,
Harrah's. Checked in and asked about the internet. We had a delux room with internet access. I don't remember the reason for choosing the delux, it must have been the internet access. And boy where we scrued! Yeah, we had internet access, for 10 dollars a day. That isn't so bad. But we had do register a creditcard that would reserv 100 dollars a day, for everyday we stayed at the hotell. That is 14 days times 100 dollars, makes 1400 dollars! They would not charge any money we didn't use, but that was an auful lot of money that we might need for something else! So we had a delux room without internet access! Great success....
But we had a safetybos inside our room. With a code that we could choose ourselves. That felt good.

And the room was nice! The beds where big, We could have manidged with one. I don't know why we had two.

The bathroom. It was big enough.

but the bathtub wasn't much to brag about. The shower could change to a massageshower if one wanted to. I tried all the different kinds. But I did like the regular shower best.

We went down to check out the casino. And it was fantastic! All the slots! This photo is taken from an entrance. It is not taken the first day, because I left the camera in the room. I went walking throught the casino, came to this entrance. It was darker, we arrived at 5.30 pm. When I walked through the entrance and outside I felt a difference in the air, but it wasn't before I looked up that I realized I was outside! And the sight was so ... I can't describe it! The reason I didn't notice I was going outside is that there where giftshopcarts near the entrance, and I was about to check them out. I walked a bit along the strip, and it was amasing! M had stayed to play on some slot, and I went for a walk.
I was quite tired after the long day, M on the other hand was to exited to go to sleep, so he stayed up playing slots and playing some poker! He did well at the poker, not so much at the slots. I woke in the middle of the night trying to send him messages. He didn't answer. I was up and couldn't go back to sleep so I went down to see it I could find him. He was sitting at a pokertable, unable to answer the messages I had sent him.
He played a bit more and then he came up to sleep. It had been an exiting day! And a long day! Fortunately time has no meaning in Vegas! The action is a little less from 4 am to 8 am, but there is still happenings almost everywhere.
No comments:
Post a Comment