My live-in boyfriend has a brother, and two sisters for that matter. But now lets just concentrate on the brother. He has a birthday, who hasn't? And he had a party, to where we were invited.

When we travel to Sweeden we ofter...or allways take the Rosella, that is a Vikingline ferry. This time Rosella was on dock, so we had to take the Eckerö Linjen. Which means we have to drive all the way to Eckerö, that is halv our instead of 10 minutes. And then drive halv hour more in Sweeden also, so we do not take that ferry often.

After this trip I wonder why. The food is better! The buffe was so good! Often when I eat at the buffe on board on any Vikingline ferry I am disappointed. On Eckerö Linjen I was surpriced that everything was so good! I love food, and I love taking pictures of food. Here I forgot to take a picture of the main course and the starters.

But after remembering to take a picture of the leftovers from the main course I remembered to take a picture of the dessert! The blueberry icecreem was fantastic! The other was only good compered to that!

Here is a little bit of information about the buffe. It is in Sweedish though.

I had to take a picture of the buffe also. I felt silly taking photoes in the buffe so I placed my camera on the table and took a picture. I know I love having these pictures. But sometimes when I take them I feel uncomfortable. That is when I think about what other people think....if I can ignore that I don't feel uncomfortable.

After the ferry ride, which was spent with the usual doing nothing and reading a book, tax-free shopping and so on, we came to a Sweeden with the most horrible weather! I notised that the ferry was going up and down. But I didn't think so much about it, we were after all travelling on water. The sight was so bad we had to travell under the speedlimits, and there was no way to get around slow drivers if we wanted to drive faster. The road was just a mess!

After a longer time than we thought we then came to Stockholm

and then on to Tyresö

We have been in Tyresö many times befor. Tyson is seen in the blog also before. I love the blue colour with him in this picture.

In honoring the birthday K, that is my boyfriends brother, had bought some motörhead wine! He is a fan of motörhead :) It was for his privat use, not for the party. There other drinks were served. He opened a bottle to taste it. It was really good, I think. I didn't analyze it or anything, so I don't remember anymore what exactly I thought of it. But I remember I thought it was good!

K:s girlfriend L made the greatest lasagne! She is wonderful when it comes to making food! Wonderful in other ways also, of course. But now I re-live the lasagne :) Wonderful!

Anyway. We came to Sweeden for a birthdayparty. And a birthdayparty ther was! At home they had glases and drinks ready. They had been busy all day organizing and prepering, while I sat in our rented appartment with M:s cousine and talked and talked and talked! It was nice talking, but I kind of feel that I could have helped with the preparation. It never crossed my mind that I could be of any use. Nobody said anything of couse, but I know to next time that I can be more helpful.

More guest, relatives from Finland, had arrived to K:s home. And together we then walked the short way to the lokal pub where the party was held. As I only have pictures without people I have no ictures of the actual pub, but we got some welcomdrinks. The yellow and red ones are the alcoholfree alternativ.

We where on place as the first guests. As we arrived with the birthday-boy. Soon more guests started to drop in, it was free placing at the tables, but the first places we chose wasn't at the reservated tables. So we had to move anyway. We chose a table in the corner of the room, where we sat, me, M, his uncle and cousin. Then we had some other people at the table that we didn't know. But we talked with them anyway. I was furthest away from any "strangers" so I didn't talk so much with them, but a little. Some drinks where ordered. I didn't know what to take, so I took nothing. M wanted a beer and I had to take a picture of his beer and and other beer. The colour difference!
Before the birthday we had preordered what we where going to eat. We got the question if we wanted something as starters and some ordered. Me and M ordered a skagentoast. M:s cousin ordered garlic bread, and his uncle the same. While waiting for the food K and L had put together a quiz about K and his birth year.

The winner got a Motörhead vine bottle. The questions weren't not easy! It was like, which team won the championship that year, who was the prime minister and stuff like that! What did a liter of milk cost? It was fun, but I didn't have a clue on most of them. So I guessed. M:s (and also K:s) uncle clearly had some clues! He had the most correct and got the price! Congratulations to him!

The startes arrived! Here is my skagentoast. Skagen is a mix of scrimp, fish and sourcream...something like that. It is really good!

The garlic bread was kind of strange. I think. It is not what I think of when I think of garlic bread. But everyone is different....
When the startes where done the waiting begun. For preordered food it took a really, and I mean REALLY long time for us to get the food!
Shure, we talked and had a great time. And then the food finally arrived.

My
pork tenderloin with bearnaise sauce aspargus and shrimp. The asparcus was still frosen by the way. But the rest was just great! And I was so hungry!

I had ordered creamy potatoes. If that is the english name.... I love them! It can also be made with garlic, but I'm pretty shure I didn't have garlic in my dish. I was one of the first to get my food. Me and M. But M had ordered french fries. And they took for ever! We looked when some people got their food, some didn't get any food. I saw that someone in an other table got french fries before M even though he got his meat before the other one. M then finally gave up and took some of my potatoes. I mean, I had a lot of potatoes!

M:s uncle (I'll just have to name him S) and the cousin (that gets the name D) had ordered fish

with cooked potatoes. And they came shortly after me and M got our food. After we had finished our plates the french fries finally arrived to the table. And the other half of the table had not got their food yet. So M gave his french fries to them to have something to eat.
So if I have to say something wasn't good, I have to say the service. Other then that I have nothing that I can say is bad! It was a good party! And it's not over yet!

There have to be a birthdaycake! Djurgården-fan as he is he ordered this cake! The ones in the background I don't remember the names on, but it was one of his favorites if I understoos correctly. I took so much photoes between food and cake so I hardy had any time to eat the cake! My attention was to taste both sorts, I only had time to taste the DIF cake.

Here is my piece. It wasn't so easy to take. The cover was quite thick. The drink I have is rum and coke. Some in the table asked what we wanted to drink, and I said coka cola, because D was drinking it and hers glas was empty. The person answered that he wasn't going to buy coka cola! But rum and coke he could buy! So there came a whole bunch of rum and cokes to the table. And one without rum also. Some kind person made shure there was one for me. That I then gave to D.
After the cake was aten, everyone was happy and no-one was hungry those that wanted was welcomed back to K:s and L:s place for socialicing and continuing the party. Also to open the presents! Our present was a tattoo, one that he was supposed to get at noon. But the weather made it impossible for the tattoo worker to get to work, so they had to rescedule. I can't even begin tho understand the disappointment. He got it as a surprice only hours before the actual tattooing. And then the tattoartist called and told him they had to rescedule. Part of the fun was that it was supposed to be ready for the party. But he got it done later and it turned out really nice!!
I took a LOT of pictures all night. There are a few of me also, but not many. I didn't think I drank that much. But I felt notious so I took a shot of wiskey. It helped for a while then I took an other one. That helped also for a while. Then I gave up. I told everyone good night and went over to the appartment and went to bed.
The next morning I was so bad! So bad! My notious was ridiculasly bad! I never get hangover. But now I had. Well. I have to have them sometimes!

The appartment we lived in was really nice! This is the entrance, the door at the end is the toilet. To it's left is the kitchen.

And it looked like this. We had plates and glasses and
cutlery. Everything one could need. The food we had to buy for ourselves of course! 
I think the drying place for the diches are strange! Right on the bench like this. In Finland they are hid in a closet, called drying closet. Gives a much more clean look.

I sat looking out of the window and notised that the playground boat was a Viking Line. I thought that was funny!

In the appartment there was tho bedrooms. This one S and D shared.The door at the end leeds to a balcony. If it would have been summer this would have been the better room for shure!

This one me and M shared. In the closets was a few treasures! A purple costume and a some paintings. I like to look in everywhere and it is fun when there actually is something!

On a small shelf we had a small lamp.

I can not call it anything else but pornolight!

And last but not least, the bathroom! The others told me this is overcourse. Who takes pictures of the bathroom? But it is sometimes nice to compere.

The day after the party we packed our stuff and got back to K:s and L:s place. We had some hot dogs and then we had to get going so we wouldn't miss the ferry. Just before we left I took some pictures of Tyson. He was so qute and L told me that if I want to see qute I'd have to see this! She got a hat and placed it on Tyson. In this picture he also has my hoodie.
M was already in the door and tapping his foot. We had to leave. So we said our goodbyes and drove to
Grisslehamn.

We thought we would eat something so we checked the que for the café. It was long! Then we thought about the buffe, but we ate that on the way over. So we checked the ala carte out.


While waiting I had to check the wine bottle that was on the table. It tells me that one glas costs 11,80€ when the whole bottle cost 18,35€ I didn't take a glas of this wine.

M wanted a sallad as starter. I wasn't so hungry so I didn't take one. It looked fresh though!

Instead I ate some bread from the bredbasket. The crispbread is low GI it had a different taste, but it was okay.

For maincourse we had
beef tenderloin and mashed potatoes with Kastelholm-cheese. It was so delicious! I just love to eat beef on resteurants, I can order them meduim, I don't like them well done. M likes them well done, but this time he also ordered a medium. Maybe he's about to learn what real meat should taste like!