My first misstake was to not write the blog sooner, the other misstake was to not write down the name of the hotel...
Anyway. Our trip to Helsinki started out by ferry to Turku. If you want to know where Turku is, just google it :) I don't have a good map to ad to this blogg.
In Turku we were supposed to wait for my boyfriends (we'll call him M) sister and her husband (I think I called them J and F in the other blog.). We where in Turku about 8 am and J and F arrived about 10 am, and there wasn't much to do. We took a bus to Turku downtown (it sounds bigger then what is actually is calling it downtown :)) and fron there walked to the busterminal. We had all the time in the world to walk to the busterminal. And we didn't find the bus that took us there :)

The busterminal wasn't that inspiring. A café, som tables and cupple of toilets. Pointing out that they wanted 1€ if you wanted to use the toilet. To have something to do we went looking for a bar. And we found one :) So M celebrated with a beer. After spending some time there we looked at the time and made our way back to the busterminal, where J and F where supposed to pick us up.
On the way there we walked pass an erotic shop. There is sometning really disturbing about seeing this cow in the window.... Who gets turned on by a cow?Anyway. J and F found us at the busterminal and we where on our way to Helsinki, and it turned out we were hedding to Vanda. Well, what ever for me, as long as the hotel is where I am :)
Luckily for me I took a photo of the room showint the TV with the "welcome to Holiday Inn" text . (not showing in this picture, but the picture below. Before I erased it, it showed M's real name). Anyhow, this is our room! We have to separate beds. It dosen't show on the pictures but I pushed the beds together making one big bed :) Removing the little table in the middle first of course!
A picture from where the beds are, to the window.
Okay, a very important part of the room! The bathroom! It was nice, a lot of space and clean. If you watch closely you can see me in the mirror :) Hehe Not so much of me but still.
The sink has a diffetent colour. It almost look dirty.
After putting our stuff in our room we went down to the hotel bar for a something to drink. Or to be compleatley honest, I took a nap while M went down to the lobby to watch a football game and have a few beers :) I met up with him about an hour later.
We had a good dinner in the hotel restaurant. I have no idea what we orderd or what I liked or not liked. So sadley I have to let that pass.
During the dinner me and J had a discussion about animalrights and hunting, I find it intresting even though it's a heavy topic to discuss.
After dinner we played with the tought of taking a few glasses in the hotel bar, but then we decided not to, instead we had some drinks of our own in J and F's hotelroom. It didn't get very late, because we knew we were to check out the next morning, and we wanted to be up and awake during breakfast. It was a breakfast buffet. A lots of good things to eat! I don't have pictures from the breakfast either.
After the breakfast J and F began their journey back home. Me and M knew they had to leave, because they had their dog Ella with them, and we knew we had to stay, because our ship wouldn't leave until 9 pm. Okay, we had a chanse of taking the morning ferry, but it departed 9 am, so we would have missed breakfast and had to get up really early! So we didn't think about that for very long.
Instead we packed our belongings, left them at the reseption and went of looking for something to do, there was a shopping mall nearby, so we decided to check that out. M is not the person who want's to do a lot of shopping....but still. He found a gamestore :) So he had something to do!
We had lunch at a nice restaurant too, not a fancy place, it was a fastfood place but nicer. I know I have a picture of what we eat there, but I don't know where it is, probably in M's phone, because I can't imagine me having my camera with me on a shoppingtour. The way they presented the food was intresting! I think we ordered a hamburger with two kind of beef/meet, and we got it served with one sort of beef at the top of the burger, and the other one at the bottom. They were laying side by side. I have never got a hamburger served to me like that before! I'll try to fint the picture and add it later!
After the shoppingtour we went to get our stuff from the reception then went to wait for the bus at a nearby bus stop. We didn't really know where to get of, but we kept our eyes open for a railwaystation. It was at the last stop, so no worries for us! As I got of the bus I shouted "Thank you! Bye!" Just to be nice. M commented that we are now in the big city, not at the small town we live in. Oh well, I answered, it dosen't hurt to be polite! If I want to be polite and wish a stranger a 'good day', I WILL wish that stranger a 'good day' even if no-one else does that!
Anyway, we found the railwaystation. And from there it was straight way to the harbour and our ship home :) It was fun being on an adventure just me and M. We havn't done a lot of adventures. When we travel we usuallu travel by car, not collective. Even M enjoyed it!
Hope we are doing it again sometimes :) In another city...maybe another contry.